The Trials of Nikki Hill

When TV presenter Maddie Gray's body is found dumped in gangland LA, the police arrest a young black man found at the scene with Maddie's ring in his pocket. For Nikki Hill, an ambitious Afro-American attorney, it is a make-or-break case.

The Trials of Nikki Hill

When TV presenter Maddie Gray's body is found dumped in gangland LA, the police arrest a young black man found at the scene with Maddie's ring in his pocket. For Nikki Hill, an ambitious Afro-American attorney, it is a make-or-break case.

More Books:

The Trials of Nikki Hill
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Christopher Darden, Dick Lochte
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-02-28 - Publisher: Hachette UK

When TV presenter Maddie Gray's body is found dumped in gangland LA, the police arrest a young black man found at the scene with Maddie's ring in his pocket. For Nikki Hill, an ambitious Afro-American attorney, it is a make-or-break case.
The Trials of Nikki Hill
Language: en
Pages: 434
Authors: Christopher A. Darden, Dick Lochte
Categories: African Americans
Type: BOOK - Published: 1999 - Publisher: Piatkus Books

A street-smart legal thriller about the most sensational murder trial to hit LA since O J Simpson's!
Justice Denoted
Language: en
Pages: 560
Authors: Terry White
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003 - Publisher: Greenwood Publishing Group

White provides the most comprehensive scholarly compilation of fictional work of legal suspense in existence. Almost 2,000 annotations and biographical synopses of major American, British, and European authors make this a unique reference work and essential acquisition for both the scholar of popular culture and the general reader. In addition,
The World's Finest Mystery and Crime Stories: 1
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Ed Gorman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000-09-30 - Publisher: Forge Books

In the tradition of The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror and The Year's Best Science Fiction, The World's Finest Crime and Mystery Stories, First Annual Edition finally fills the void for those with a hunger for the best mystery and suspense stories of the past year. Including such bestselling authors
Celebrities and Crime
Language: en
Pages: 112
Authors: Michael Newton, John L. French
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008 - Publisher: Infobase Publishing

Describes nine criminal cases involving celebrities and the investigations surrounding the crimes, including the kidnapping of the Lindbergh baby, the death of John Lennon, and the O.J. Simpson murder case.