Appleby At Allington

Sir John Appleby dines one evening at Allington Park, the Georgian home of his acquaintance Owain Allington.

Appleby At Allington

Sir John Appleby dines one evening at Allington Park, the Georgian home of his acquaintance Owain Allington. The evening comes to an end but just as Appleby is leaving, they find a dead man - electrocuted in the son et lumiŠre box which had been installed in the grounds.

More Books:

Death by Water
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: Kenzaburo Oe
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-12-03 - Publisher: Atlantic Books Ltd

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2016 MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZE An astonishing interweaving of myth, fantasy, history and autobiography, Kenzaburo Oe's Death by Water is the shimmering masterpiece of a Nobel Prize-winning author. For the first time in his long life, Nobel-laureate Kogito Choko is suffering from writer's block. The book that
Death by Water
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Kerry Greenwood
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-04-05 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The nice men at P+O are worried. A succession of jewellery thefts from first class passengers is hardly the best advertisement for their cruise liners, particularly when it is likely that a passenger is doing the stealing. Phryne Fisher, with her Lulu bob, green eyes, Cupid's bow lips and Chanel
Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2)
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Torkil Damhaug
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-11-05 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The second novel in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo. Psychologist Mailin Bjerke is due to appear on the notorious TV show Taboo, tackling its most sensational subject yet. But she never arrives at the studio. As
Appleby At Allington
Language: en
Pages: 174
Authors: Michael Innes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-02-20 - Publisher: House of Stratus

Sir John Appleby dines one evening at Allington Park, the Georgian home of his acquaintance Owain Allington. The evening comes to an end but just as Appleby is leaving, they find a dead man - electrocuted in the son et lumiŠre box which had been installed in the grounds.
The Making of T.S. Eliot
Language: en
Pages: 190
Authors: Joseph Maddrey
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-04-29 - Publisher: McFarland

"Eliot remains one of the world's most celebrated 20th century poets. He is often cited as an authority on modern art, philosophy, and religion, despite that his words are cited in an overwhelming variety of conflicting contexts. This survey covers the poet's spiritual and intellectual evolution in stages, by trying